Anything Bookish

My Favorite Movies pt. II!

image

Last week, I posted my Favorite Movies! My list last time felt short! I have so many favorites! I decided to share more of my favorites:) The movies I will include may seem either predictable or surprising. I like them for a reason! I hope you enjoy this other batch of my favorite films! If you want to see Part 1, click here.

P.S. I wrote this on my phone because I have problems with the desktop and laptop. Bear with me please =)


1. Age Of Adaline

image

Adaline Bowman (Blake Lively) has miraculously remained a youthful 29 years of age for nearly eight decades, never allowing herself to get close to anyone lest they discover her secret. However, a chance encounter with a charismatic philanthropist named Ellis Jones (Michiel Huisman) reawakens Adaline’s long-suppressed passion for life and romance. When a weekend with Ellis’ parents threatens to expose the truth, Adaline makes a decision that changes her life forever.

This film was amazing! It was touching. Imagine yourself young forever while everyone you love ages and dies. That’s hard. This is the concept of the film. I can say more… I, myself, saw this movie not knowing a lot about it. I ended up loving it so much💕

2. Before I Go To Sleep

image

Ever since a vicious attack nearly claimed her life, Christine Lucas (Nicole Kidman) has suffered from anterograde amnesia and is unable to form new memories. Every morning, she becomes reacquainted with her husband, Ben (Colin Firth), and the other constants in her life. In accordance with her doctor’s (Mark Strong) instructions, Christine keeps a video diary. As Christine starts to uncover terrifying truths about her past, she begins to question everything — and everyone — around her.

I am a huge fan of mystery and thrillers! I love those that keep me thinking! This movie shocked me. I didn’t expect the stuff that happened nor did I expect to love it. It had me on the edge of my seat. The acting and plot is really good! The film did have pretty graphic violence, which can be disturbing for some. If you love thrillers, try this film out!

3. Miracle In Cell No. 7

image

Inmates at a Korean prison join forces to protect a comrade and his young daughter, who cannot bear to be separated for even a moment.

I found this film PHENOMENAL. I bawled my eyes out on the end. This movie may seem hilarious at first but as you go to the end, omg. If you didn’t cry at the ending, you have a stone cold heart. I was sobbing and crying out big fat tears. My aunts, who normally don’t cry at films, cried. It was a really really good movie. One I will never forget. It is Korean, but you can find one with English subtitles! REALLY REALLY RECOMMENDING THIS.

4. Stuck In Love

image

A successful writer (Greg Kinnear) tries to reconnect with his two children (Lily Collins, Nat Wolff) after his divorce.

I love some DRAMA every once in a while… Okay. This ARE love stories. It’s about the dad, the daughter, and the son. A whole family’s love story. Did I get that right? Anyways, there are 3 love stories here. They are all different. The dad can’t get over his divorced wife, the eldest daughter doesn’t believe in love, and the son loves a girl who is kind of “out-of-his-league”. Wow, pretty complicated. And I don’t want to tell more! You have to try this movie! I was surprised I loved it. I just picked it randomly then Boom! I loved it:) The end made me really teary-eyed. And there was one truth revealed that surprised me. It had a sex scene but it didn’t show any body part. Thank goodness.

5. Love, Rosie

image

Rosie and Alex are best friends until Alex’s family moves to America. They gamble everything to keep their love and friendship alive over the years and miles.

I loved the book more, but the movie is really good. It’s not the best BOOK ADAPTATION but it’s one freaking good movie. It’ll have you laughing like crazy and give you the feels. This is a feel-good movie for me. I watched it a couple of times now, and I still LOVE it. It’s cutee! Sam Claflin and Lily Colins are a good match! If you love romance and a bit of drama + comedy, try this out! Try it with your Best Friend ๐Ÿ˜‰

That’s all for this Friday! Have you seen any of these films? Do you have any favorites to recommend? Tell me in the comments!!

image

image

9 thoughts on “My Favorite Movies pt. II!

    1. IKR๐Ÿ’• I have seen Project Almanac and it is soooo goood! OMG. I forgot to include it๐Ÿ˜‚ Well then, part III in the future๐Ÿ™ˆ I will definitely watch Time Lapse! I haven’t heard anything about it, but I trust you๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I missed Age of Adaline when it was in theatres, but it sounds like a very moving film. AND it has Blake Lively โค โค โค OMG LOVE, ROSIE MADE ME SO EMOTIONAL!!! Sam & Lily were perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I watched Stuck in Love on Netflix and really enjoyed it! I’ve also heard a lot of good things about Love, Rosie so I’ll be adding that to my list! My favorite movie to recommend is a new release, Me Before You. I hope you get the chance to check it out because it’s amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment