Non-bookish

Top 5 Friday | My Favorite Movies!

TFF

I love movies! Who doesn’t? I am a fan of mystery, thriller, sci-fi and romantic comedy. There are millions of movies out there! Here are my favorites among those I have seen. I’ll provide very quick descriptions about them and the synopsis from IMDB.

blog-divider-wreath-elements-06-2013-smaller

1. Inception (2010)

“A thief, who steals corporate secrets through use of dream-sharing technology, is given the inverse task of planting an idea into the mind of a CEO.”

This is one of those cool mind-bending films. I love the concept of the dreams. It’s a Sci-Fi film. There’s also action. Omg. It’s more than 2 hours, but it’s worth it! The acting and cast is good too. I felt smart after watching this. I wish I could make dreams like them. I would put all my fictional and celebrity boyfriends there, I would travel to Europe… you get the picture. That would be great so freaking awesome.

I couldn’t sleep because of the ending! THAT FREAKING ENDING. Please watch this awesome film.

2. Crush (2013)

“A secret admirer’s crush on a high school athlete takes a fatal turn.”

If you are going to see this film, PLEASE DON’T LOOK AT THE ORIGINAL MOVIE POSTER. JUST DON’T. I’m very glad I didn’t see it because I would be spoiled like a rotten egg. Really.

This movie is really good. A girl has a crush on this famous guy at school. Typical High school/Teenage film. Hah. No. Actually, every girl who is close to that guy is dead meat. Danger will come to you if you go close to him. They don’t exactly die, but they do get hurt. Badly.

3. Max (2015)

“A dog that helped US Marines in Afghanistan returns to the U.S. and is adopted by his handler’s family after suffering a traumatic experience.”

DOG LOVERS, THIS IS FOR YOU. This film was phenomenal. I was touched. Actually, I CRIED. About a few minutes in the film, tears are streaming down my face. This movie left me speechless. The acting is good and the setting is too. Everything is good. You will love Max. I wish he was my dog.

4. The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian (2008)

“The Pevensie siblings return to Narnia, where they are enlisted to once again help ward off an evil king and restore the rightful heir to the land’s throne, Prince Caspian.”

I grew up with Narnia! It’s my favorite as a kid. This is my favorite among all Narnia movies! It was so action-packed! The end got me so emotional. Oh my heart. I love Prince Caspian and Susan. I ship them so hard. The end just… wrecked me. The ending song is one of my all-time faves!!! Oh btw, did you know there’s a new movie?! It’s The Silver Chair! So excited.

5. The Proposal (2009)

“A pushy boss (Sandra Bullock) forces her young assistant (Ryan Reynolds) to marry her in order to keep her Visa status in the U.S. and avoid deportation to Canada.”

This movie is HILARIOUS. I like Sandra Bullock. She did great at this movie! Also, Ryan Reynolds!!! This movie got me laughing like crazy. It’s kind of ridiculous actually and I love it. The ending was “aw”. Oh and I love the Grandma! 😉  If you’re looking for a funny movie to cheer you up, here ya go! Try watching it with a close friend =)

 

Yay! That’s it for my Top 5 Friday this week! Hope you enjoyed this post. Have you seen any of the films I mentioned? What do you think of them? Also, any favorites you want to recommend to me?

P.S. I recommend all those above 😉

Katpage divider

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Friday | My Favorite Movies!

    1. That was me before I actually saw it😂 I had this friend telling me to watch it cause it’s cool. I didn’t want to at first because it looked like a SERIOUS movie. One that needs a working mind that thinks deeply😂 Well, yeah it made me think. There’s science and all that… but it’s worth it!!😊💕👌

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

