Anything Bookish · Book Tags!

Taylor Swift Book Tag!

ttues.png*sings* “We were both young when I first saw youuu…” Now, I’m 99 years old and I have FINALLY returned! HELLO!!! I’m back, fishes! After freaking homeworks, exams, and binge-watching; I have returned. Yep, one of the reasons I took a break from blogging is also because of TV Series. I’m sorry to disappoint you, I’m not the good student you thought I am. School is never the ONLY reason for breaks, that’s a secret most book bloggers won’t tell you. Shhh… It’s a secret. Anyways, come on. Don’t look at me like that, blame GAME OF THRONES. Oh and I will lay low on the “What’s Up? Wednesday” posts for a while…

Today’s Tag Tuesdays prompt is the Taylor Swift Book Tag! Everyone probably knows Taylor Swift, right? I love her songs! I have been addicted to her 1989 album before for a MONTH. Yup. And I used to wish I had her curly hair as a pre-teen. Gahh, those were the days. Chattiness aside, let’s get started.


We are never ever getting back together

Pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.

This one is pretty easy… I chose the Divergent trilogy for this one. Ugh. Insurgent, you boring potato.

Red

Pick a book with a RED cover.

Image result for ruby red

Red enough? It even has the word “red” on the cover. Hah.

The Best Day

Pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic.

Image result for this lullaby sarah dessen

Dexter. My first book boyfriend. Aww. This book ignited my love for YA books! I loved it so much, and definitely do read it!

Love Story

Pick a book with forbidden love.

Image result for the winner's curse

I’m pretty sure this has forbidden love. Slave boy and Highborn girl? Definitely in these bookish societies! I kinda forgot a LOT about this book. I have to reread it!

I Knew You Were Trouble

Pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love.

Image result for red queen

I’m gonna shut up about this one, because SPOILERS. But for those who read the book, ya know who 😉 Team_____ for the win!

Innocent

Pick a book that someone ruined the ending for.

Image result for clockwork princess

Some rotten potato over Bookstagram spoiled me for this book. I’m not sure if that’s the ending but this is the conclusion. Gosh seriously. The spoiler is about a certain character dying, which results to these 2 characters’ fate. Hooray. A message to the person who spoiled me: I thank you “Good Ser” for your act of heroism. You truly deserve to be COMMENDED. I mean DEAD (just kidding. haha) PLEASE DON’T USE SPOILERS AS THE START OF YOUR CAPTIONS, PUT A WARNING FIRST. You endanger other readers’ lives.

Everything Has Changed

Pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development.

Image result for the hunger games book

I can’t really think of one… so Katniss will have to do. She did undergo extensive character development, especially after what she’s been through. If I were her, damn… I’d be insane! I don’t think my mind would develop xD

You Belong With Me

Pick your most anticipated book release.

Image result for king's cage

Duh. Because my bae is going to be flaming hot. (Hah. See what I did there? No? Okay) If you’ve read the book, tell me which team you’re on!

Forever and Always

Pick your favorite book couple.

Image result for celorian
Not mine. Got this from Google.

CELORIAN! (Please tell me this is okay.) Yes. Loyal since Throne of Glass! I’ve only read the first 2 books, but I’m pretty sure I’ll be loyal to this ship. They’re just so cute and so meant for each other! and he gave her a dog! Come on. That’s true love.

Come Back, Be Here

Pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much.

I can’t let Dorian go. And hey?! People might steal the book him from me when they read the book! (but I do want them to read the books. and be Team Dorian. Shh I am not in a good state of mind) I mean it’s alright to lend out my books. Just please return them… in a good state.

Teardrops On My Guitar

Pick a book that made you cry a lot.

Image result for second chance summer

This book left me broken. It’s such a sad book. It moved me in so many different ways! Plus, I learned a lot from it!

Shake It Off

Pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters

Image result for the heir

I did hate a lot of things about this book, but my judgment is clouded. Really. I guess my love for the first 3 books made me automatically love this book. The series is also special for me because it’s one of the first series I started. I know… I’m somewhat bias but whatever. I’m gonna shake it off, shake it off ooohh ohh!

Out Of The Woods

Pick a book couple that is so frustrating because you just need them to be together already!

CELORIAN. CELAENA AND DORIAN. Ssshh I don’t care what you say.


Thank you so much for going through this chatty (as always) post! I hope you enjoyed! I’ll see you on Friday for Top 5 Friday! ANYWAYS, let’s catch up with each other! Please tell me how’s life? What are you currently reading? Favorite song at the moment? Do you like my new blog theme/design? I missed you all!

krk

woacjnt

2 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Book Tag!

  1. YOUR NEW BLOG DESIGN ROCKS MY FRIGGIN SOCKS. I LOVE IT!!! ❤ Also the Divergent series – ugh. I loved the books so much the first time I read it (ah, the innocence of youth…) but when I re-read it before the movies came out – NOPE. SO MANY NOPES. I CAN'T BELIEVE SOMEONE SPOILED CLOCKWORK PRINCESS FOR YOU!!! That's one of the major plot points & seriously that's so horrible…but don't worry, it might not be as bad as you think 😉 Keep reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY THANK YOU SO MUCH! IT MEANS A LOT TO ME! ❤ Hahaha, Divergent was loved by my younger self (the one obsessed with dystopian books…) IT'S SAD. UGH. I WAS SO EXCITED TO READ THE SERIES! When I saw the spoiler, I was like: So that's why people were bitter. and that's why the two end up… together. xD I'll still read the series, don't worry! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

