Anything Bookish · Book Tags!

Aussie Book Tag! (Honorary Aussie)

Tag Tuesdays

Hello people of the universe! Wow, WHERE HAVE I BEEN?! I know I have been very very inactive for a long timee! School has been getting in the way and I haven’t been able to write new blog posts! Exams have just ended and I am taking this opportunity to write blog posts and be active before the “weeks of terror”come again!

Today, I am doing the Aussie Book Tag! I was tagged by my good friend, Ngoc from HappyComesFirstBlog! Check out her video here! I loved her video! Also, I enjoyed doing this tag and I hope you enjoy reading too!

P.S. I’m not Australian (though I kinda wish I was) but I was tagged and crowned as an honorary Aussie! How cool is that?!


Koala: A character you want to cuddle ALL DAY LONG

I want to cuddle with either Peeta (The Hunger Games) or Dorian (Throne of Glass) because… WHY NOT?! After the nightmare scenes where Peeta cuddles with Katniss in bed, I definitely want to cuddle him too! On the other hand, Dorian seems like a HOT guy and you know… all them muscles! *wink* But if we’re not talking about books, I’d definitely want to cuddle with Stiles from Teen Wolf!

Vegemite: A book you love that everyone else hates

Oh my… I can’t really think of one! *flails* Hmmm… I’d probably go with The Heir by Kiera Cass. Everyone seems to hate this book and found it annoying. I honestly was annoyed at some parts but I still love the book for some unknown reason… Maybe because of the boys? I don’t really understand myself.

Socceroos: Fave fictional squad

I picked 2 for this! If we’re talking about reality, I’d definitely go with Andie’s squad from The Unexpected Everything! Gosh, those scavenger hunts are squad goals! If we’re talking about badass-ness or kickass squads, I’d definitely go with Zombie’s squad from The 5th Wave! I really love their squad!

Southern Cross: Most recent 5-star read

I just checked Goodreads because I’m so forgetful! My latest 5 star read is The Unexpected Everything! Gaahh I love that book! If you haven’t read a Morgan Matson book, what are you doing?? Pick one up now!

Patriotism: Fave book by an author from your country

This is where the problem arises. I haven’t really read a book from a Filipino author! I mean, if you consider Noli Me Tangere which we studied at school… then there you go! (I didn’t really read the book. whoops) I liked the story of that one though! and! If you consider Diary Ng Panget (Diary of an ugly girl) then there you go again! xD

Echidna: A book you like to look at, but it physically hurts to read

For this one, I will go for Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell because the cover is so cute and minimalistic! However, I didn’t like the book. It was so hard and painful to finish the book and I literally just dragged myself to finish the book because I hate putting books on DNF!

Ned Kelly: A book that is really grim, but an iconic must-read

I haven’t really read any grim or dark books. There’s this book called You Against Me by Jenny Downham. It’s about two people who sort of fell for each other… but there is a problem. Girl’s brother (totally forgot their names what is wrong with me?) is accused of rape by Boy’s sister. The plot is very dark for me especially because it involves rape, lawyers, trials, and all that. Now, the thing is… you don’t really know if the accusation is true. This opened up a whole new insight to me about rape. I recommend reading this one.

Great Barrier Reef: A book that had you gaping in awe

I’d go with All The Bright Places for this one! How? How can Jennifer Niven write something so beautiful that causes me to break in the inside? HOW? I was emotionally attached with the book and characters, then that ending happens! #FEELS

Pavlova: A light & fluffy book that you can’t help but love

103556-despicable-me-its-so-fluffy-gi-Uv1z

Definitely Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen! How many times have I talked about this book?! It’s so cute and fluffy I want to hug it! I really recommend it to people out there! READ IT.

Milo: A genre/author you reach for to get you out of a reading slump

CONTEMPORARIES! Duh. I can’t process fantasy worlds when I’m in a reading slump! I want something cute and lighthearted!


That’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed this post! Definitely will be back with a Top 5 Friday this week! Chat with me! What are you currently reading or any book you’re anticipating?! Tell me below! AAHH IT’S GOOD TO BE BACK!

Katpage divider

 

7 thoughts on “Aussie Book Tag! (Honorary Aussie)

  1. AOIJFOIEAJFOIEJ YESSSS PEETA MY LITTLE CINNAMON ROLL ❤ Wow, You Against Me sounds like a really dark book – actually it sounds like it'd be the perfect plot for an asian drama :O THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR DOING THIS TAG ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

