Anything Bookish · Book Tags!

This or That Book Tag!

Tag Tuesdays

I saw this over at Ayunda’s blog Tea and Paperbacks! Check out her post here!

This is fun tag and I hope you enjoy! I’m just going to answer a few some questions =)

Let’s get started!


One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I love to read on my bed! It’s the comfiest place for me!

Two: Male main character or female main character?

Well, it usually depends… but most of the time it’s female main characters! Girl power!

Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Umm… If I eat chips, crumbs usually fall onto my book and I don’t like that. Chips also have crunchy sounds that distracts me! For this one, I’m going for Sweet Snacks! I love eating chocolate when reading!

Four: Trilogies or quartets?

Probably trilogies. I haven’t really completed a quartet! I also am bad at finishing series! Three books is already okay! Unless… the author decided to do an open ending or a cliffhanger or if I WANT more!

Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?

Definitely 1st POV! Third Person Point of View confuses me most of the time! The he/she/they is just so confusing…

Six: Reading at night or in the morning?

Night! I love to read before I sleep! It gives me something to think about before I drift off.

Seven: Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores! I can’t buy or own books from Libraries! I want having my OWN copy! I dog-ear too, so borrowed books are a little dangerous! I know, I know! KAT IS A MONSTER!!! SHE DOG-EARS OMG! Don’t kill me! I am very protective of my books! I hate creases, cracked spines, and all that stuff! but Dog-ears aren’t that bad! I’m not RIPPING OFF the pages or anything. I’ve had my crimes! (Dog-earing is just one of them!)

Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

OMG NOOOO! I love both! Let me think about this properly! *an hour later… jk* Okay! Drum Roll pleasee! Books that make me cry! I just think that if I cry, I feel more connected to the story. I love being emotionally attached to a book. It means that it’s special to have tug your heartstrings and made your tears fall. Second Chance Summer is actually one of the books that definitely made me cry! It became my favorite until now! READ IT.

Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?

…. Ugh ….

I love black and white! Especially in fashion, you know.. the “basic” look. Anyways, for this, I guess I’ll choose white covers! It looks pretty? Okay. Idk. White is all the colors in full brightness (quoting All The Bright Places for this one xD)

Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?

Plot driven stories! Sometimes, even if the narrator or main characters are bloody annoying, I’ll keep reading because of the good story! It’s always the story I’m after!


Yay! That’s it for today! Hope you enjoyed! Also, just a question! Do you dog-ear your books?? If not, why? I would love to know! =)

Katpage divider

11 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag!

  1. I don’t dog ear my books. But, I understand if you do… my sister used to too until I started crying, not letting her read my books and smashing her things. 😀 * no regrets* I don’t do that because it leaves an impression and even when you close the book, it sticks out or is visible… you get it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I won’t do it to other people’s books though! Except for a few friends! They lend me their books and ask me to dog-ear some good parts they didn’t see or stuff like that. Yeah for some people it sticks out😂 TBH, my dog-ears are not folded all the way but just barely. I fold about 1/8 of an inch? Or that’s too big?!😂😂😂 Anyway, I respect your opinion😊

      Like

  2. Ahaha honestly I will read ANYWHERE!!! Even on the sidewalk while waiting for friends to show up xD I usually try not to snack when I’m eating, though, cos I’m terrified I’ll ruin my books 😛 Loved your answers to this tag! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

