Anything Bookish · Book Tags!

Book Courtship Tag!

Tag Tuesdays

I was watching BookTube videos when I stumbled upon this! I saw it over Katytastic’s channel! It looked so fun and I actually think it’s a very creative tag! Kudos to the creator who is Leah from Hi I Love Books! Check out her video here, and Kat’s here.

Let’s get started!


Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

&

First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

I’m choosing this book for the first two questions, because why not? I first saw this on Goodreads. It was the time when I was starting to actually get into reading. I was looking for love stories and romance books (I didn’t know what the heck contemporary and young adult is…) I read This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen and realized I wanted more of the cutesy love stories of teenagers. I was scrolling over Goodreads then bam! This cover showed up and I immediately added it to my “to-read” shelf. I fell in love with the cover at first sight! ❤ After adding I read the synopsis (at least I did) and I laughed because duh. The thought of having all your never-to-be-sent love letters be sent out to your crushes is absolutely the worst thing ever… It almost happened to me. Mu aunt read the letter! I put all my emotions in that letter! and all the important details! IMAGINE THAT. Oops. Good thing she didn’t give it to my crush! but she still has it and blackmails me with it…. Anyways, I BOUGHT IT THE DAY AFTER SEEING IT ON GOODREADS.


Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

This is hard. I need to choose two! I choose All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen! Both were written beautifully! I HIGHLY recommend both! They have such skills with words! It’s like gift wrapping the words with a delicate and elegant wrapper and delivering it to you. agjskdflsdf!

 

 


First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

 

This first book was a great introduction of the trilogy! We get to see the world, story, and characters! It’s was an enjoyable read! It made me want to continue the trilogy right away! Good thing the second book was with me already! I read this book in about 2 sittings! One day! =) I recommend this trilogy! One of things I crazily fangirled about! Also, check out the movies!

 

 

 


Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

 

I just couldn’t sleep without finishing this book! I was always on the edge of my seat! When I only had 150 pages left (and it was 11pm) I stayed up until 1am! I just had to! Then I didn’t sleep until 2am because of the ending and #FEELS. One of the best sequels I’ve read! A favorite for this year!

 

 

 


Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

WELL… This trilogy meant a lot to me! It’s one of the first series I’ve finished! I’m so glad I read it! It was a rollercoaster ride of emotions! I felt connected to the world and characters so much! I couldn’t let the world of THG go after finishing Mockingjay! I couldn’t stop thinking about Katniss and Peeta up to now! I still feel the feels until now. I just love this series so so much!


Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

 

When I looked at the cover closely, I noticed it’s a wall with sticky notes. I ran my hand over the cover and I realized it feels like an actual wall! I don’t know about you, but I love the feel of a wall. ahem. #weird

 

 

 


Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

 

I choose To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I think it’s a book for everyone. I think Children (maybe 9 years old and above), Teens, Adults, and Elders would enjoy this book. I enjoyed it so much! The story was so good! I would to discuss this with my friends and families!

 

 

 


Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

17838528Probably all of Morgan Matson’s books! She’s my favorite author! I think her books will still be an enjoyable read when I am in my 40s! It’ll make me remember of my time as a teenager. Let’s see! I’ll write a blog post when I’m 40 and I’ll let you guys know! #OlderKatWillStillTryToBlog#WhoKnows?


Share the love: Who do you tag?

I tag YOU! Yes you! If you are reading this, I tag YOU! However, I specifically tag these people:


That is all for today! I hope you enjoyed! I’ll see you tomorrow for What’s Up?Wednesday!!

Katpage divider

4 thoughts on “Book Courtship Tag!

  1. Omg, TATBILB was a total cover buy for me as well! It’s so gorgeous! I’m planning on reading All the Bright Places & Red Queen this year…so I’ll know who to DM when I’m up all night with the feels 😉 Thanks for tagging me! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

