Anything Bookish

May Favorites: Katniss & Hermione, Ed Sheeran, & More! | 06-01-16

Wednesdyas

Hello June! Oh my, time does fly so fast! One day I’ll wake up and I’ll be writing my 2016 favorites! (which I will do on December… I can’t even decide my freaking favorites! It’s hard you know. Favoritism.) I did have a lot of favorites last month! I can’t wait to share ’em with you guys!! LET’S GET STARTED!


May Favorites:

Book:

I only read two books and they have sort of the same rating…

My favorite is The Reflections Of Queen Snow White by David Meredith.

The Reflections Of Queen Snow White.jpg

It was pretty good =) I gave it 3.5 stars! Full review probably up tomorrow. Watch out for that 😉


Movie:

Max! This was on my favorite movies post, so if you saw that you already know. I loved this movie! It was an emotional rollercoaster ride for me. I was either happy or sad. If you’re an animal or specifically a dog lover, try this out! Really good.


TV Show:

Teen Wolf! Duh. The episodes are intense! I’m still at Season 3… I know. Kat is a turtle. But I finished the mid-season finale & I’m on part 2!! I’ll be on Season 4 in no time! (ahem. I told that myself 2 weeks ago.)


Others:

  • Maybelline HyperSharp Liner (Laser Precision)

(source: http://www.makeupalley.com)

I am currently in love with this eyeliner! I bought it at Hong Kong and I did have a difficulty using it at first but I’m getting the hang of it! It lives up to its hype ❤

  • Give Me Love Music Video!

I only saw the music video recently! I know, I know… you’re so late with everything Kat! Yup! I spent my previous years trying to like a book cause I hated reading. That’s an excuse right? Here’s the video, if you haven’t seen it! (if you haven’t, tell me in the comments cause you’re cool and late like me)

  • Princess Rap Battle!

This was one of the coolest videos I’ve seen on YouTube! The creators are absolute GENIUSES. They really have a point and I agree most of the time! My most favorite is Katniss Vs. Hermione! I haven’t read the HP books but I kind of got spoiled so I know quite a lot about Hermione! The video is down below! It’s hilarious! Don’t forget to check out the other videos 😉

  • JTR & JTR’s Touchdown Album! (Asian Edition)


 

ALL THE SONGS ARE FREAKING GOOD. I AM OBSESSED WITH ALL THEIR SONGS IN THIS ALBUM. I DEVOURED THIS ALBUM. DELICIOUS. Okay. I was so obsessed with the group for the last 2 weeks of May, until now. I watch all their auditions and Q&A! I am showing my inner fangirl! You should try at least one of theirs songs please =) Try Call On Me & Centre Of Everywhere! Those are my faves ❤ (I am literally screaming in my head, thank goodness this is a blog post not a video) ALSO I LOVE JOHN. LEFT GUY. (tell me if the playlist works, I’ve been having a hard time with it… it won’t work =(…)

Here’s the songs I suggest:





Okay! That’s all for this post! I hope hope hope you enjoyed this post! Please tell me some of your favorites last month, especially your favorite book!! See you Friday! =)

Katpage divider

3 thoughts on “May Favorites: Katniss & Hermione, Ed Sheeran, & More! | 06-01-16

Leave a Reply

