Anything Bookish

Travelling, Playing the Guitar, Watching Anime, and more! | 05-25-16

Wednesdyas

What’s up guys? =) Welcome to another What’s Up? Wednesday!!!

I have been busy last week. This week is crazy as well. Really. I have not been able to sit down and read. Oh wait, scratch that. I DO HAVE TIME TO SIT DOWN AND READ, but I don’t. I’m not really motivated to read these past few days. Ugh. 

Currently reading:

The Reflections Of Queen Snow White3.jpg

The Reflections Of Queen Snow White (still.) by David Meredith!! I am almost doneee!!

On deck:

I’m reading this next! Netgalley provided me a copy for an honest review! So excited to read it =)

Let’s now move on to the things that happened recently.

1. Travelling

My family and I went on a trip to Hong Kong! It was amazing. It’s my second time going there, and I actually enjoyed it more this time. I have overcome some fears! I’m so proud of myself!  I rode these rides that I was previously afraid of:

  • The Dragon

(source: http://www.dreamstime.com)

It has 3 freaking loops. I am TERRIFIED of loops. I was so scared. A part of me was like: “No no no no. Bad idea.” The other part of me says: “You’ll go home wondering how the heck that ride feels and you’ll regret it until you die.” So I went.

I was screaming at the top of my lungs when the loop was near. When we were halfway on the first loop, I stopped screaming and went: “Oh”. I was just silent the whole ride. When it was done, it felt like nothing. Nada. Yay. That fear is long gone =)

  • Crazy Galleon

(source: http://www.oceanpark.com.hk)

I’m sure you’re all familiar with this ride. You probably rode it once. I tried to once, but I wasn’t qualified. I was too SMALL for the ride. What even.

I enjoyed this ride so much! I felt a little dizzy on the peak of the ride; nevertheless, I rode it 3 freaking times. Hah.

Here are some photos I took from Hong Kong:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not the best photographer but eh.

2. Playing the Guitar

Yes, I have been practicing for 2 months. I kinda suck. I can play 5 songs! They are:

  • Heart Like Yours by Williamette Stone
  • I’m Yours by Jason Mraz
  • Riptide by Vance Joy
  • Cool Kids by Echosmith (the same with Riptide actually)
  • Hawak Kamay by Yeng Constantino (Filipino song)

I am slowly progressing =)

3. Watching Anime

I am currently watching Ao Haru Ride! Aahh! I LOVE IT! IZ SO GUUUD. The theme song is on constant play, I think I’m abusing it. I recommend it. OMG.

4. Watching Over My Mom

Monday… Our flight was delayed for 2 hours. We got home at 1pm. 2 hours later we went to the hospital. My mom has this boil on her face. It’s pretty bad. Really. She needs to be admitted at the hospital. I was the one who stayed with her from Tuesday until a while ago. Everything’s fine now though =) Gladly.

But it was soooo tiring. We haven’t fixed our things yet from Hong Kong and we had to pack stuff for the hospital. Ah.

Post-Divider

That’s it actually! I hope you enjoyed this post!!! See you guys on Friday =)

Oh and!! What are you currently reading?

Kat

page divider

 

4 thoughts on “Travelling, Playing the Guitar, Watching Anime, and more! | 05-25-16

  1. Omg I’m such an adrenaline junkie – I LOVE roller coasters 🙈 It’s so cool that you can play the guitar – I’m not musical at all, but I’ve always wanted to learn piano! Ohhhh I’m glad to hear your mum is ok!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I always try rollercoasters! I love them. I just always avoid the loops. Oops. I’m glad I experienced it😊 I’m kind of bad with playing the guitar… I tend to lose the rythm/beat. Haha! But practice makes it better😁 I have always wanted to learn the piano too!!! I can play beginner notes on my right hand only😂 I’m glad my mom is ok too! She’s smiling now😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

