Anything Bookish · Book Tags!

The Seven Deadly Sins Tag!

Tag Tuesdays

Hello It’s Tuesday again! =) Today I decided to do the Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag! Ooohh scary…

This post may feel like it’s rushed, BECAUSE IT IS. I am at the hospital with my mom. I am the one watching over her. I know, I’m a good daughter. Heh >3< Hope you still enjoy this post even if it’s rushed!

Let’s get started =)

Greed: What is your most expensive book, and what is your most inexpensive book?

My most inexpensive book is probably Clockwork Princess. I got it when it was on sale for only $7. For a hardcover, that is cheap in our country. On the other hand, my most expensive book is my UK edition of An Ember In The Ashes. $21 on TBD! It was so worth it though. a) The story is hands down amazing!, b) The cover is BEAUTIFUL, and c) THE BOOK IS GOLD WHEN NAKED. That is so rare…

Wrath: Which author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

KIERA CASS. I loved The Selection Series so much. It’s one of the first series I’ve read. I enjoyed every book. I still need to read The Crown though. *looks at wallet* However, her standalone book kind of sucks. It’s not as good as The Selection Series. The Siren is pretty much a bland book. I liked it maybe. I finished it in one day, like her other books. I found the characters uninteresting and the plot predictable. It was mediocre. What I liked is probably the lessons of the book.

Gluttony: What book have you deliciously devoured over and over again, with no remorse whatsoever?

Well, I don’t usually reread. I only started doing it this year and I love doing it. I am rereading Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen. This book is BEAUTIFUL. It’s my first time rereading it and I feel know I’ll reread it again soon! I also love the movie. I’ve seen it twice already and I want to watch it again.

Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Uhhhh… For this one I choose On The Fence by Kasie West. I didn’t continue it because I’M SOOO LAZY TO. I think the reason is that I read it as an e-book. I’ll probably finish it soon.

Pride: What book do you most talk about in order to sound like a very intellectual reader?

The Hunger Games SENSE AND SENSIBILITY by Jane Austen. There’s not a lot of Classic readers right? I’m not one of them. The reason I chose this book is because… I mean come on, it’s a classic! Victorian Era writing (right? uhm). It’s pretty hard to understand. However, I managed to love this book. It’s actually one of my 2015 favorites. I feel smart reading and loving a CLASSIC BOOK.

Lust: What attributes do you find most attractive in male or female characters?

For male characters:

  • I want him Intelligent. I want a brainy guy not a dumb one who makes stupid decisions. I’m not the only one, right?
  • Sarcasm. I want a guy with sarcasm. Can we put Stiles (Teen Wolf) inside a book? He’s perfect.
  • Humourous/funny guys are really attractive. Kenji is very funny and I think I’ll like him in the next books of Shatter Me.
  • Sometimes, I like the guys who pretend to be stone-faced/cold but are actually the sweetest ones ever. Hmm… Jace?
  • I like it when guys do everything they can to save you. Heroic and Courageous ones. They’d risk everything for you.

Female characters:

  • Badass like Celaena.
  • Strong
  • Determined
  • Not so melodramatic ones.
  • I also want female characters who know their priorities.

Envy: What books would you most like to receive as a gift?

I need these UK EDITIONS. I am saving to buy these editions.

AREN’T THEY COOL?!

That’s it for today! Hope you enjoyed this rushed post! See you tomorrow on What’s Up? Wednesday! ❤

Kat

page divider

Leave a Reply

