Anything Bookish

SHAME! | Finished series I need to continue/finish!

TFF

I AM SO BAD WITH SERIES. I tend to start the first book then totally abandon the rest. That’s how I roll. I have my reasons, don’t you worry. The main reason is that I’M ALWAYS FREAKING BROKE. My pockets got holes on ’em. I can’t afford buying books all the time. Especially hardbound books. ha ha ha *cries* I can’t help it! I want my series to be all in hardbound. DON’T JUDGE. *whispers* I know you want them too.

Anyway highway, I have here 4 series which I only read the first book. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? 4/5! Goodness. The other series’ case is that I haven’t read the last book. Ugh. Painful.

Let’s get started, shall we?

1. The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

COB

I really enjoyed City Of Bones. I appreciated the writing! I hate 3rd POV but this was enjoyable! I actually didn’t notice it after some time. Also, the movie was AWESOME as well! I ship #sizzy so much! I need to get on with the series cause duh… that plot twist that I predicted was insane.

2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Cinder

Cinder was FANTASTIC! I need Scarlet, like right now. This series is finished and I am left behind the bandwagon. People have reached the end of this journey, while Kat is still waiting for the next wagon. (You got that didn’t you?)

3. Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me.jpg

The first book was great. It was a great start. It had everything you need to know first about the series. It shows you how the world is, and how the characters are. I got to know most of them pretty well. Warner looks evil, but I am already spoiled by everyone. Kenji is such a fun and loveable character! Juliette is okay. I hate Adam. Yeah.

I need more of this world by Tahereh Mafi! I think I’ll actually love this series like everyone else! =)

4. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski 

The Winner's Curse

I enjoyed this book very much. Kestrel is an amazing character. She’s smart! I love reading things from her perspective. Arin (that’s his name right? Error 404. Memory problems) is a character you can’t help but love. Really.

The ending was such a cliffhanger. I was like: “What? What now? I’m just gonna sit here like a sad potato and wait for the sequel to magically appear.” I want to buy the second book right after but I just can’t seem to find it. I don’t want to order online because SHIPPING.

 

And that’s where this list ends! Thank you so much for reading this post and I’ll see you on Tuesday for Tag Tuesdays!!! Byeee!

Post-Divider

 

 

 

 

(Ha Ha Ha. That wasn’t believable right? Ugh fine. I suck at these kind of things.)

 

 

 

 

5. The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

DIVERGENT

And here we go! DIVERGENT. YEP.

Maybe I’m not that late. You know… It’s JUST that the trilogy is finished, and the last book has a part 1 movie. Hah. You see? Not THAT late… (hear the sarcasm. I’m feeling so sarcastic today. Wait. Is sarcasm even a feeling?!)

ALLEGIANT IS STILL MISSING. I AM A SAD POTATO WHO GOT SPOILED WITH A CERTAIN DEATH. Yeah. I know the big thing. But I don’t know how it happened. I want to know. LIKE BADLY. However, I felt like Insurgent wasn’t engaging like Divergent. It was… bland. I hate it. It ruined the series for me.

It was all you Insurgent! You’re the reason my excitement and interest for this trilogy died! *points finger at Insurgent*

I still need to know how everything ended. It’s painful to not know what’ll happen to all those characters.

 

Okay! That’s really it for my Top 5 Friday! It’s really done this time. I promise. I know I’m a bit wordy this time, I’m sorry. I just wanted to be more me. I read my older posts and felt like that wasn’t me… Anyways, I’ll see you on Tuesday for Tag Tuesdays!

 

Kat

page divider

 

8 thoughts on “SHAME! | Finished series I need to continue/finish!

  1. I have read all of these, but I am totally the same. I tend to go and buy the first book in a series and the next time I get money and go book shopping I buy the first books of other series instead of buying the sequels. I’m really trying to finish all my started series before starting any new ones, but it’s gonna be hard!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s just so TEMPTING. There are a lot of good-looking series out there. My goal this year is actually to finish these series or go halfway😊 Btw, since you’ve read all of them… Which is your favorite?💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aaaaah, as a whole probably Shatter Me, I just loved the writing style (and the characters). But since TMI has 6 books you spent so much time with some of the characters and get to have a close bond by the end, which is something quite special too.
        But, they are all great reads, get going! 😩💕

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The rest of the Shatter Me series was kinda disappointing! The writing was beautiful but the plot itself wasn’t really original 🙁 You’re gonna love the rest of TMI & Winner’s Curse series!!! 😍

    Like

  3. I’m not terrific at finishing series either. *hides* Although I *have* finished all these ones and OMG I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FINISHING THE WINNER’S CURSE. AFJDSKALD All those books are beautiful and kind of heart-stabbing (which is totally a good thing right??!) I hear ya with the money problems, though. Libraries are lifesavers. And also have yo heard of Book Depository? Free shipping world wide. Very handy. 😛

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the tip! I have tried it once =) It takes awhile though but soon! I need to finish that series like right now!! Heart-stabbing books are good ones because they have an impact on the reader! I love your blog =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

