Anything Bookish

Aesthetics, TV Shows, & More! | 05-18-16

Wednesdyas.png

Hello guys! What’s up? It’s my first “What’s Up? Wednesday”! I’ll be sharing you things I’ve been doing these past few days. I’m into quite a lot of things lately. I’m mostly at home, and I’m mostly bored as well. I decided to try a few stuff for fun! But first, here is what I’m currently reading:

The Reflections Of Queen Snow White2

The Reflections Of Queen Snow White by David Meredith

I love it so far! I didn’t actually think I would like it. It was a whole new different read for me.

It is set many years after the so-called “happily ever after”. Snow White is turning older. Her hair is streaked with white and her skin starts to have wrinkles. She has a daughter named Raven and is getting married. Snow White is assigned to review the preparations but isn’t focused. She is still devastated because of her Prince Charming’s death. He’s usually the one doing everything and Snow stands by his side.

Later that day, she discovers one of her deceased stepmother’s belongings. It is an unusual mirror. There is a talking figure inside which reveals her deepest secrets and memories. She then relive the worst parts of her past which she keeps hidden in herself.

I’m bad at summaries but I think that sums up the non-spoiler parts of this book. I am really really enjoying this book! I think I’ll end up liking/loving it! =)

 

Let’s now move on to the stuff I’ve been into lately!

1. Aesthetics

I’ve been seeing this all over Twitter, Tumblr, We Heart It, and Instagram. It looks fun to make! I made versions of my own. I’m quite disappointed with them, yes. I will keep practicing! haha! This one is for Since You’ve Been Gone =) not the best but eh.

Since You've Been Gone.png

2. Teen Wolf

I’m still on Season 3! Shame. I am enjoying this show so much! I loved the episode “Motel California”. That was so exciting and thrilling. I was a little bit scared but I love that episode! So far my favorite characters are Stiles (ofc, duh), Isaac, and maybe Lydia. They are all so fun! Stiles and Isaac are baes too ❤

WDF_2148119

3. Once Upon A Time

I came back to it, finally!!! I have been so addicted to this series and I was so wrecked at Season 5’s mid-season finale! I stopped because I found S5E12 very boring. Also, I have to admit season 5 wasn’t the best season. I only gained interest at the ending. I loved this series right from the start and I wanted to experience it again.

4. Cytus

If you guys aren’t familiar with Cytus, it’s a musical mobile game. It’s like the tap tap games that were in the trend before. This is quite a little different though. It looks like this:

It’s actually hard to explain… But I can guarantee you that it has awesome music! It’s also very addictive! Mostly, the songs are in Japanese but there are dubstep ones. Here are sample songs: (they are my favorites)


I don’t know if you like these songs though… hehe >3<

5. Rearranging and Decorating my bookshelf!

I was so sick of how my shelves look. I arranged them by series, authors, etc. It’s very random. I love how they look but I want to add some decorations. I made banderitas (I think that’s what they’re called) to hang on my lower shelf. I love how it turned out! Here’s a pic:

Bookshelf_05-12-16.jpg

6. Editing my blog

I have been changing stuff in my blog these past few days! I’m not sure if you noticed some differences though xD. I changed my header, background and edited my sidebar. Here’s my header!

Header

7. BLOGLOVIN’

I made an account at Bloglovin’! I made on because I wanted to subscribe/follow some blogs that aren’t in wordpress.com. I followed some blogs there and you can follow me too, if you want! =)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Those are the things I’m currently into! I know they are a lot! If you’re reading this, congrats for going over my long list! I hope you enjoyed this post! See you on Friday for Top Five Friday! ❤

Kat

page divider

 

6 thoughts on “Aesthetics, TV Shows, & More! | 05-18-16

  1. Omg I’ve seen people make amazing aesthetics on Tumblr & I failed so badly when I tried to make one 😂 Yours is so pretty!!!! AH YES I’M WATCHING TEEN WOLF TOO!!! I’m also on season 3 & ISAAC IS SUCH A CUTE LITTLE CINNAMON ROLL 😍

    Your shelves are STUNNING!!! Looking forward to your T5F post 🙋🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m sure yours is great too 😉 Omg. You’re on S3 too! So glad I’m not the only one! I’ve been so left behind by my friends😂 Isaac is indeed A CUTE LITTLE CINNAMON ROLL!! I can’t wait for you to see it too🙈spoiler: It’s a little weird and wordy though…😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha omg if you ever need someone to share the Teen Wolf feels with…🙋🏻 I normally have a REALLY hard time committing to TV shows so I’m actually kinda proud that I made it to S3 😂 No way!! I’m sure your post will be lovely like all your other ones 😘💕

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Teen Wolf feels can be too much! I’ll keep that in mind😉 You can share yours too! Haha! TV Show Commitments are the hardest for me😂 I’m proud of myself too!

        Like

  2. AHH so much awesome!! 😀 I am super behind on Teen Wolf too *wails* Although I did finish S3, but never went on? Did they go onto S5 or still just S4? I DON’T EVEN KNOW THESE THINGS SHAME ON ME. But Isaac is adorable. ❤ AND SO MUCH STILES LOVE. hehe.
    Also your bookshelf is beautiful!!!

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

