Anything Bookish · Book Tags!

The TBR Tag!

Tag Tuesdays

Well, if you ask me how big my “TBR pile” is, my answer would be surprising. From what I know, your TBR is the amount of books you own that you need to read. I am not a big book buyer, I am ALWAYS broke. I usually buy a book or two a month, sometimes none.  So there’s probably 4-6 on the pile. However, if by TBR you mean the books you want and need to read, I have a lot. Go check out my Goodreads to-read shelf, I have about a 150+.

Alicia from hashtaglovebooks.com tagged me to do this tag! Thank you so much! ❤ and you’re seriously one of the most friendliest people in the interwebs! I’m glad I met you =)

blog-divider-wreath-elements-06-2013-smaller

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I usually go to Goodreads immediately if I see a book I’m interested in. I will add it to my to-read shelf then boom! It’s on my list.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Mostly print! I enjoyed physical books rather than ebooks. However, when I’m reading a physical book, I usually have an ebook on my phone if ever I’m not home and I want to read my book. I also keep some random ebooks on my phone whenever I feel like reading one of them.

A book that has been on your TBR pile the longest:

I checked my Goodreads shelf and the book that’s been there the longest is Romeo Blue by Phoebe Stone! I read the prequel during 7th grade, which is about 3 years ago! I added this on January 31, 2015. I don’t know if I still want to read it soon though.

A book you recently added to your TBR pile:

I recently bought The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson, so I think that’s it!

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover:

Hmm… I chose three for this because why not? Here are the book covers:
   

Aren’t they beautiful? ❤

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading:

I have to say no to The Summer I Turned Pretty and the books that come after it. I just am not interested anymore…

An unpublished book that you are excited for:

I am excited for An Ember In The Ashes’s sequel! I need to know what’ll happen next. Like so badly.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you:

CLOCKWORK ANGEL! OKAY. DON’T JUDGE ME. I’M BROKE. I freaking need to read this!

A book on your TBR everyone has recommended to you that you are dying to read:

There are A LOT. I’ll choose 5! They are:

             

               

I neeeed to read theeeseee so badly!Post-Divider

I tag:

Ali from ArcticBooks

Ann from AnnBiblioCastro

Queen from Queenventures

Kristine from She’sReadingShh

Shannon from ShannonMccrackenX

Isabel from LuiannaReads

I would LOVE to see your answers guys! (You can leave the link to your posts below! I’ll check ’em out!)

Katpage divider

Leave a Reply

