Anything Bookish

My Most Anticipated Books of 2016

COLLAGE.jpg

There are so many books to be released this year and I have some that I’m very excited about! Let’s get started! =)

 

  1. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Release Date: February 09, 2016

Glass_Sword

 

I have read Red Queen and I did like it. I gave it 3 stars in Goodreads. I am so excited to find out what happens after the freaking finale! I need to know what happened to my bae, Maven ❤ Of course, I want to know what will happen to the other characters as well. I’ve heard from some people who received the ARC that this one is better than the first book! I do hope so because I sort of found Red Queen as an overhyped book… ALSO, LOOK AT THE BOTTOM OF THE COVER! KNEEL OR BLEED. Wow, I’m excited…

 

2. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Release Date: March 08, 2016

13541054

I read City Of Bones just this January! I know I’m late but it’s better late than never, right? Anyways, I loved it! I enjoyed Cassandra Clare’s writing so I’m looking forward to this =) Also, the cover is so cool!

 

3. Last Star by Rick Yancey

Release date: May 24, 2016

16131489

I also read The 5th Wave this January and I LOVED IT! I even posted a review here on my blog so if you want to see that it’s –> here. I am seriously looking forward to this series! I love Cassie and Ben ❤ And man, look at that cover! SO COOL!

 

4. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Release date: May 3, 2016

17838528

LOOK AT THAT COVER! DOGS AND ICE CREAM are two things I love! And if you follow me on my bookstagram you know that I FREAKING LOVE MORGAN MATSON! Her books are amazing! I’ve read 2 of her books which are Second Chance Summer and Since You’ve Been Gone! Both are amazing! I am seriously looking forward to this and I have high expectations ❤

 

5. It’s All Your Fault by Paul Rudnick 

Release date: January 26, 2016

25664996

Okay, I know this was released already but I found this last month and I really wanted to read it! I was so so excited for this one! Now that it’s out, I hope I can get my hands on it! It’s a contemporary which synopsis sounds fun and you should check it here.

 

6. Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell

Release date: February 02, 2016

unhooked-final

When I saw this I immediately added to my want to read list! I am a huge fan of the TV series Once Upon A Time! My favorite character in the show is Hook ❤ This is a fairytale retelling of Peter Pan! I need to read it! Especially since Hook is described as ” the roguish young pirate who promises to keep her safe”! Woah! *Hot guy alert xD*

giphy (1)giphyCaptain-Hook-GIFscolin-odonoghue-captain-hook-smile-gif-34tumblr_ndyw9nQX8n1tasqfdo2_500

(I know there’s too many Captain Hook GIFs but it’s just to show my love for him haha)

 

7. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Release date: November 8, 2016

heartless-cover

I heard that Marissa Meyer is an excellent writer so I got interested in reading this one! This is also a fairytale retelling which I’m suddenly interested in =) I believe it’s an Alice In Wonderland retelling… I’m waiting for the cover reveal of this one!

 

9. Autofocus by Lauren Gibaldi

Release date: June 14, 2016

25263136

This is a story about a senior photography student and she needs to create a portfolio that must show the meaning of family. Her mother died from childbirth so she doesn’t know her mother’s story which means her project will be incomplete. Okay, I know this is such a dramatic story but I love some drama once in a while 😉 This sounds promising =)

 

10. The First Time She Drowned by Kerry Kletter

Release date: March 15, 2016

24724627

I got interested with this because of three things: The cover, blurb/synopsis, and what Jennifer Niven said. She said: “A lovely and haunting keep-you-up-all-night heart-wrencher that is both beautiful and raw, painful and uplifting. An incredible read..” Like I said I need drama sometimes! One blogger even mentioned that this will make you cry! Hopefully it does because I don’t cry easily when it comes to books.

 

11. Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

Release date: June 14, 2016

25063781

I love summer themed books! They make me feel nostalgic and are the perfect kind of contemporaries! Also… Cassandra Clare, Stephanie Perkins, Veronica Roth, and Jennifer E. Smith are some of the authors included in this book! I loved their books so I’m looking forward to this one! =)

12. The Crown by Kiera Cass

Release date: May 3, 2016

the-crown-by-kiera-cass.jpg

This series is one of my favorites! The series is one of the first series I completed! I read them last year! I enjoyed all 4 books! I am seriously looking forward to this one. I’m so excited to find out who Eadlyn  ends up with! I am also excited to see how Kiera wraps up the series =)

 

These are some of the books I’m really excited about! What are yours?

3 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated Books of 2016

Leave a Reply

